Jordan A.

Full-time, 25 year old babysitter from San Francisco, CA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old
2 years experience
full-time $10-30/hr
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old | 2 years experience | full-time $10-30/hr
Meet Jordan
I've been working with kids for a while now.
I started in high school, volunteering for a program called Outdoor School. Outdoor school is when you take about 2-4 6th grade classes and send them off to camp with some Student leaders (high schoolers). The student leaders take care of all the sixth graders in pairs or individually. They live in their cabins, eat with them, teach them natural science, and create fun experiences through songs, plays, and games.

That's where I learned to control a group of kids ranging from 2-200 kids at one time. I also worked with kids with disabilities at one point as well.

After a few sessions of that I got into doggy daycare and Nannying for a while, then came back and started Child daycare.
I worked for a Gym daycare for 1 year and 8 months. I was amazingly talented at it. I was THE MOST POPULAR attendant there (Not to toot my own horn). A lot of coworkers and clients agreed.
I was creative with games and crafts, engaged the kids in conversation, helped with homework, and generally tried to make sure everyone was safe, happy, and healthy. On many occasions I helped with homework, and made sure that the kids had their work done before play. I am fair, strict, and outrageously fun.
I have the energy of an ADHD child (Because I have it) and I think that's what makes me so Ideal to watch kids. I can relate to kids enough to were they can have fun with me, but maintain a balance to were everyone is aware that I'm still an authority figure. Another special thing about me, is that I have been told on many occasions that I am able to work with kids who for some reason only prefer female figures, and vise verse. I have a nurturing energy that can shift from a masculine feel to a feminine feel depending on the child's needs. (Does that make sense?)

I'm just a charming, witty, guy who is just great with people in general. Ask me for an interview and let me impress you with actions rather then words on a screen!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Sacramento City College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in