Jordan A.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from Cary, NC with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cary, NC | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $5-15/hr
Cary, NC | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $5-15/hr
Meet Jordan
Since a very young age, I have been passionate about caring for and educating children which most likely started from loving to help my mom out in her special education classroom. I have been baby-sitting since I was about 12 years old and even earlier for family and friends. My freshman year in high school, I began caring for a family with an 8-month-old baby girl and 3-year-old little boy. Their mother suddenly and unexpected passed away and I began helping the family out as much as I could. Their father frequently traveled to Chicago for work and during those times I would keep the kids for up to four days at a time while he was out of town. I was responsible for getting them to and from day care and school, taking them to after school activities, cooking, cleaning, bath and bedtime and all kinds of fun activities such as going to the pool or to museums. A lot of my passion comes from caring for and loving them. My other experiences caring for children include; working in the Child Center and being a preschool summer camp counselor at Life Time Fitness, being the leader of an after school enrichment program (K-8th) through my college, hundreds of baby-sitting jobs and mostly long term, an elementary physical education program through my high school, and much more. I am just now finishing my first year teaching in W. County in a 3rd grade classroom!
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.