Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Lewisville, TX 75077 - Care.com
full-time

Jo M.

(3)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 30/hr Lewisville, TX
10+ yrs exp 63 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Jo

I am a retired, certified English, and German teacher. I have also taught English as a Second Language and French, and I have been been over a dyslexia program. I can easily tutor any elementary subject although I would not be comfortable helping with upper-level high school math. I also coached several very successful high school debate programs. I am patient, creative and fun; and most kids, age 1-20, are quite comfortable with me. Even my own children and grandchildren usually enjoy my company.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Art
Special Education

Jo Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

SH
Sung H. Hired Jo
Oct 13, 2020
I highly recommend Jo Beth M. for any tutoring or teaching position. Jo has tutored my 5 year old son and my 4 year old daughter for 10 weeks during the COVID pandemic to assist with virtual learning. Both my wife and I work at home due to the pandemic and Jo was wonderful. My kids loved learning from her and she was always kind to them. She was very professional and always came on time. Our kids are now doing on-campus learning and unfortunately I no longer need her services. Jo has a wonderful rapport with people of all ages, especially children. Her ability to connect with her students and her talent at teaching simple concepts, as well as more advanced topics, are both truly superior. She has excellent written and verbal communication skills, is extremely organized and reliable.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Angelo State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified