Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Marietta, GA 30060 - Care.com
full-time

Johnnie S.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 30/hr Marietta, GA
2 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Johnnie

Hello! I am a psychology major at Georgia highlands college, my goal is work with children as a school counselor or possibly just an art therapist. I have past tutoring experience, I am currently working with families now as well, in hopes that this experience will help me later in my career. I enjoy reading and making pottery in my spare time. I've worked in a daycare and have many years of childcare experience. Children are our future and sometimes they just need someone to listen or have someone treat them as equal.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Johnnie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KW
Kathryn W. Hired Johnnie
Aug 31, 2020
I had a lovely conversation with Johnnie and was going to have her tutor my son, but she canceled a few hours before she was to meet him (a meeting I expected to pay for as she was going to evaluate his needs), saying she forgot about a medical checkup . I told her not to worry and to take care of herself. I proposed two alternate times to reschedule when she asked about another time. She quickly agreed to come the next day and then later said she didn't think that would work as she had a class scheduled a half hour after our rescheduled meeting was to start. Again, I was understanding and we agreed for her to come a few days later in the weekend which worked better for me, anyway. We confirmed and she asked for my address. About a half hour before she was to show up that weekend I texted her as a confirmation/ reminder (though we confirmed two days earlier via text). She never showed up, texted, or called me and I haven't heard from her after two weeks.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Georgia Highlands College
Pursuing

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified