Jodi P.

Part-time, 53 year old babysitter from Abingdon, VA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Abingdon, VA | 53 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Abingdon, VA | 53 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Jodi
My name is Jodi and I am a mother of two wonderful daughters. I am from Indiana, studied Physical Education/ Sports Medicine and graduated from Indiana State. I switched gears and landed a job with United Airlines in Virginia and worked over 20 years in the travel industry. We moved to the Abingdon area for my husband's job and my daughter's passion for swimming. She is a competitive USA swimmer and freshman in HS. We enjoy: scuba diving, biking, skiing, hiking, swimming and family time.

I have decided to give up the corporate world and apply my education and life experiences in a job I love, working with children.

I started dancing and ballet at the very young age of 3. I soon became a competitive dancer, gymnast and swimmer. As I got older, I continued competitive sports and became a lifeguard, swimming and gymnastics instructor. In college, I worked hard to pay for my education (a priceless experience),
competitive gymnast and studied very hard. I taught CPR, First Aid and volunteered for the Special Olympics and worked with children with special needs.

Looking back, it taught me more than I could ever imagine. Problem solving, patience and multitasking were some of the ski
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Indiana State University
Bachelor's in Physical Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in