Joanne M.

Part-time, 54 year old nanny from Palatine, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Palatine, IL | 54 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Palatine, IL | 54 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Joanne
If you need an energetic, caring and responsible sitter, look no further. Honestly, I would love to talk with you. The following is some brief info on me. After graduating from Bradley University, my career path moved me away from my true purpose; early education. I believe being able to see the world through the eyes of children, learning, laughing, and just plan growing up, can be the most rewarding career of all. I have been working independently, providing bookkeeping services to a variety of small businesses since 1997. A few summers ago, I had an opportunity to be a nanny for a 7-year-old boy. At first, I believe, I was more excited to hangout with him than he was to meet me. Of course, as he crushed me in Wii Sports, I realized I needed to be more intellectually creative and pulled out the over sized puzzle of the United States. During the last couple of years, I have also enjoyed spending two afternoons a week with 2 wonderful kids (boy, 7 and a girl, 11). Unfortunately for me, their schedule changed and I was no longer needed.
Some of my favorite jobs were being the art director for a youth recreational center summer camp; it was one of the highlights of my adult career. The summer before that, I was a camp counselor for their sports program. Yes, I probably could continue with more reflections; however, I realize you are currently looking for a nanny. Some more info: I grew up in Northbrook. I'm the 4th child out of 5. I have always been considered the best babysitter. Unfortunately, I do not have children of my own; however, taking care of my nieces and nephew have filled my heart with motherly love. I have my own transportation. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. I love playing sports and I love animals. I am a petite woman whom kids love (sometimes I think they wonder if I'm a kid). I'm not the best cook, but I make a mean Mac and Cheese. I am hoping to find a loving, down-to-earth family who needs a part-time (preferably after 12 p.m.), trusted, loving nanny to watch over their children.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.