Joan D.

Full-time, 22 year old nanny from Bloomington, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bloomington, IL | 22 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time <$10-15/hr
Bloomington, IL | 22 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time <$10-15/hr
Meet Joan
Hello My name is Joan. I have always babysat on and off between the ages of 11 and 15. Once I turned 15 I have had long term nanny jobs. I have been a nanny now for almost 4 years. I have stayed with it because I love this type of work. I love it so much it really it's not work to me anymore it just comes naturally to me. When I meet a new family, I'm so excited to start meeting every one of their care needs. I have babysat my nieces and nephews. One of my nephews has breathing problems, and he and I share this, so I am very equipped to handle most urgent illnesses and injuries. I am CPR certified. I have my C. N. A. certification and also worked for a local nursing home for 1 and a half years. Then I wanted to do something that still requires my training, but with a different generation. I love taking care of children. It brings me so much joy. I know myself growing up with positive people in your life makes you a over all happy person in the long run, and that is anther thing I bring to the families I work for. I create a positive environment around the child to make him/her happy. I have also been a girl scout troop leader for two years now and I love it.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Penn Foster High School
High school degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in