Jessica-Ream S.

Part-time babysitter from Seattle, WA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA |
2 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Seattle, WA | 2 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Jessica-Ream
I'm a graduate of Seattle Central Community College with an Associates of Applied Science in Social and Human Services. While there I focused on Child and Family Studies, so I learned developmental stages of children (especially early childhood education) and youth and about the family system.

I have experience working with youth in a variety of settings. Most recently I worked as a teacher in the Language Arts classroom at a Summer Academy. Before that I was an intern for them where I mentored and tutored middle school aged youth.

Last year, I was with a family from January to December. The children were three and six when I started with them. I was responsible for entertaining the youngest boy until it was time to walk to the elementary school to pick up the oldest boy. When we got home, I would prepare a snack for us, do homework with the oldest boy, and do some light cleaning.

Before that I worked at a Kid's Club as the Arts and Crafts Camp Director. I planned lessons, lead lessons, and worked with my assistant to lead a class of 25 children 5-12 years old.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.