Jessica M.

Full-time, 36 year old senior care provider from Lynnwood, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lynnwood, WA | 36 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Lynnwood, WA | 36 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Jessica
I am a positive, friendly and compassionate 34-year-old, single mother of a precious, 4-year-old boy. My philosophy is simple: Life is too short; so live it to the fullest, with a sense of humor and humility, and appreciate every gift that is given! Care giving is my passion, and even as a child, I was helping people through community service and volunteer work. Children, people with disabilities, and the elderly have always been closest to my heart, and for whom I am a strong advocate. I believe that everyone, regardless of age and ability, has a voice that deserves to be heard. I value and listen fully to each person in my care, and strive to provide the kind of assistance and support that is respectful, and focused on meeting his or her needs. I recognize the importance of daily routine and continuity of care, appropriate communication and listening skills, mobility assistance and safety, personal care, and medication management. I take great care in performing these duties to the best of my ability, and with honesty, dependability and sensitivity. I 'm committed to helping people of all ages and abilities continue to grow and succeed; to identify not only their needs, but also their assets and strengths, and utilize those qualities along with proper assistance, activities and services, to maintain a higher quality of life with dignity, independence and joy, and remain positively integrated within the community. I have over 14 years of experience as a caregiver and med-tech in assisted living/group home facilities and private, in-home settings for elderly people, including those with dementia and Alzheimer's, and for children and adults with developmental and/or physical disabilities that include, autism, cerebral palsy, various degrees of immobility, mental and behavioral issues, and those who are non-verbal. I am currently registered as an independent provider of care, working independently, as both a private, in-home caregiver and for individuals receiving assistance, and I have been fingerprinted and have passed the WA state criminal background check. I am able to provide exceptional care and support by keeping myself as healthy, balanced, and happy as possible. I practice yoga and enjoy various hobbies, like reading, growing orchids, painting, etc. I make sure to enjoy a hobby for myself each week, so that I can give 100% to everyone in my life, but especially those who need and depend on me the most.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.