Jessica G.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Stockton, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Stockton, CA | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-50/hr

(6 reviews)
Stockton, CA | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-50/hr
(6 reviews)
Meet Jessica
I have had over 10 years experience taking care of children. Although I am only 26 years old, I was raised in the church where my mom was always involved in the children's program. I began teaching the 0-3-year-old class at age 12 and loved being involved with their learning. Growing up, I always had opportunities to both watch my two younger siblings as well as other family members and church members' children. After I got married, my husband and I began advising youth and helping in the youth events. I also am a teacher for ages 0-12 in the nursery, Sunday school and Junior Worship classes offered at our church.
A couple of years ago, my husband and I moved to the bay area and in doing so, was given the opportunity to help with many families. Some of my responsibilities include getting them ready for school as well as taking them to school, helping with homework, meal times, light house work if there is a time, nap/bed times, and whatever else you may need. I also do other activities that are much more fun such as baking, crafts, covering your entire driveway with chalk art, forts in your living room, park trips, outdoor sports, inside movie days, "field trips," and games galore. I am passionate about kids and what they are about, having fun, and just being a kid.
Most of these families still use me (if they haven't moved away) and will probably talk your ear off about all the different things that I have done with their kiddos.
The children I help with range in ages from 0-16. Most of the families also have multiple children and I am very good at multitasking in ways that keep kiddos engaged. All the families I work for and have worked for are such a blessing! All of these children are so much fun and I have found that they are great kids and lovable children. I find myself wanting to go back to their house to do another activity or planning for the next day that I will be at their home.
Although, I don't have children yet (growing one at the moment), I also have five nieces and nephews, all of which I have watched at one point or another or helped out in some way. They are ages 3-15 years old. I love babysitting and look forward to adding your family to MY family.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
50 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.