BABYSITTER - Jessica G. from Tarpon Springs, FL 34689 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Jessica G.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Tarpon Springs, FL
10+ yrs exp 33 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jessica

As the older sister to 3 younger siblings (younger by 5 , 14 and 15 years), and a nanny to a beautiful family with 4 children since 2015 - I have spent my entire life working with children.

In middle/high school and college, I helped my single mother raise my younger siblings while she worked an extremely demanding job; helping families and kids became a true passion.

In high school I worked with various families in my community.

During college I was a live-in caregiver for my younger sister (at age 6-8 and 11-13) 3/4 weeks a month overnight while my mom traveled for work.

Since 2015 I have worked with the same, wonderful family and my availability is more flexible. I am looking to help and get to know more families and handcraft a enjoyable experience for your family structured to your needs.

Most Skilled In:
-Playtime - creativity, games, crafts
-Adaptable to child's individual social/intellectual needs
-Organization, Cleanliness, Prioritization
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Jessica Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

RS
Roxana S. Hired Jessica
Aug 12, 2019
Jessica is incredible with children and seniors. She is loving and patient with children and earns their respect by respecting them. She engages them, playing, talking and really being present. Jessica also understands and considers their developmental stages as she interacts with children at the level appropriate for them. I completely recommend Jessica without reservation.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I spent time working in the Florida Department of Health - Child Care Licensing Program in which I worked with various day care homes and centers to ensure children of all ages were being cared for properly. I have taken multiple courses in this field.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified