Senior Care Provider from Greeneville, TN 37743 - Care.com
full-time

Jerry J.

(6)
$15 – 25/hr Greeneville, TN
10+ yrs exp 50 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jerry

I was a live in caretaker for a couple in Thailand for the past 10 years. I had to completely run the household including, cleaning, yard work, dog care, weekly errands, medication and doctors appointments. I also cooked for them at least 5 days a week according to their needs. Being a former chef, I really enjoyed creating delicious and proper meals for them. We were like one big happy family.
I also worked with the local disabled children with the RDA program in 2018 til the beginning of 2020. I taught the children basic social skills, balance and coordination, how to interact with others and their animals. I used games, activities and fun competitions to educate them, build confidence and bring their own individual skills and personalities out. This actually worked out well with my guys. I asked them to help me come up with new ideas which increased their activity, thought process and memory.
Comfortable with pets
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Most recent review

RG
Rick G.
Feb 1, 2020
Jerry had been my personal assistant and care giver for over 10 years. He has done everything in the household I cannot do such as cleaning and cooking meals. He also takes me to all of my doctors appointments and to run any errand that I have. I feel he is part of my family and we have nice conversations. It was nice to have someone here to really care for me and help me with anything I asked of him. He is greatly missed and I am sure that whoever hires him next will enjoy him and be as happy with him as I was.
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Johnson & Wales University - Providence

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified