BABYSITTER - Jennifer S. from Owens Cross Roads, AL 35763 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Jennifer S.

(7)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 20/hr Owens Cross Roads, AL
10+ yrs exp 55 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jennifer

I am looking for full time or part time work. I am flexible and can provide back-up care. I raised two children of my own, and when my children were small, I provided childcare for others both in their home and my own. I worked as a special needs aide in both special day and general education classrooms for 14 years. I have worked with children from infants through 7th grade. I worked in a childcare center with infants to 5-year-olds and now I am a nanny for two families. One with an infant and a toddler and under and the other with boys aged 10 and 13. I enjoy playing, crafting, getting outdoors, reading, and just talking with children. I have experience in general education classrooms and common core and can help with homework. I am willing to provide light housekeeping/laundry and healthy snacks and/or some meal prep. I am committed to eating healthy myself and living an active lifestyle. I love animals too! I had CPR/first aide training at my childcare job but am not certified.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR Trained

Jennifer Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets

Most recent review

's Photo
Susan M. Hired Jennifer
Jun 6, 2019
Jenny is wonderful! She has a very calm demeanor that is perfect with children. She is absolutely dependable. She keeps the kids engaged with music, books, and interactive play.
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
University of Illinois - Chicago

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified