Jennifer L.

Part-time nanny from Charlotte, NC with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Charlotte, NC |
8 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Charlotte, NC | 8 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Jennifer
I have been a nanny for 7 years! I am the mother of two wonderful children, both of my children are grown and married now. I was a stay-at-home mom for 20 plus years. When I decided to return to the work force, I decided to pursue a career in the field where my heart is most passionate and that for me is caring for children.

My most recent Nanny position is taking care of a newborn baby boy, I started when he was 12 weeks old and he is now 14 months old. I cared for him until July 10th, 2014 at which point he was accepted into a church daycare. His mother wanted Nanny for his first year of life so he could be cared for at home.

The position I had before my present one was caring for a precious newborn baby boy too. I was his Nanny from 12 weeks until he was 20 months old, his parents had decided when he was old enough he'd go to Montessori school which he did at 20 months. It was such a blessing to be part of these families lives.

The families I've worked for prior to this have had children ranging in age from age 2 thru teenagers. I have a lot of energy and I love to play and interact with the children I have the privilege of caring for.

I think the best quality I have as a nanny is a Mother's heart of love, and also the wisdom and knowledge I have from being the mother of two grown children. I am a very organized, neat and clean person. I know what it takes to run a house. I can see what needs to be done and will make sure it gets done.

I have very reliable transportation. I own a 2011 Honda Accord.

I am CPR and First-Aid certified.

I am comfortable caring for a child of any age.

If you feel like I am the kind of person you hoped to find, I look forward to meeting you and talking to you further about your family and your needs!
Most Recent Review
Jenny has been the nanny to my child since he was 12 weeks old. She has been such a wonderful nanny to my son. He loves and adores her! As an infant, they would spend the days going for walks, reading, listening to music and she would love him like a mother. Now that he is a toddler, she takes him to the library, the nature museum, the park and just has fun with him all day. My son is full of energy and she keeps up with him all day chasing him around! He will be going to Montessori school in August and therefore she is looking for a new family. She will be a great addition to your family and a wonderful caregiver to your child(ren). Posted Jul 15, 2013
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
American Institute of Health Sciences
Associate's in Nursing
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in