Jennifer J.

Part-time, 43 year old babysitter from Snohomish, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Snohomish, WA | 43 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(3 reviews)
Snohomish, WA | 43 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Jennifer
I am currently available and looking for a part-time position, preferably 8:30- no later than 2:00 Mon.-Fri. I'm also available for occasional date nights. I have now had four very successful positions in a row the past three years. I came from a family of 7 children. I began babysitting for children aged baby through preteen at 13, and continued through college. In high school, I worked part-time at a child care program. After college, I married and have been raising 2 daughters of my own, ages 15 and 16. I also grew up caring for our family cat. Today, I have 3 beautiful rescued cats, two of whom I've had since they were about 2 months old. They'll be 13 this year. The other is 6. I have a rabbit as well, so I have no problem with animals in the home or helping with animals. I was a fourth to sixth grade art docent for three years. I have great references.
Most Recent Review
Jennifer provided childcare to our two boys one afternoon per week throughout much of 2012. Our boys were quite young at the time, both under two years old, and required a great deal of attention. Our older son has some sensory issues, and has always been very demanding. Jennifer was consistently patient with both boys, feeding them, engaging them in age appropriate games, and reading to them. Jennifer is very professional, and sets a good example for children to follow. My husband and I were sorry to loose her to a nanny position - though, of course, we understood. Posted Aug 28, 2014
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Salem State College
Bachelor's in Communications
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in