Jennifer H.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Boston, MA with 2 years of experience and a background check on file
Boston, MA | 23 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Boston, MA | 23 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Jennifer
Hello! I am a 20-year-old college student seeking a part time babysitting job for my junior year of college. I am available when I am not in class and on weekends. I attend college in Boston so it is easy for me to travel to surrounding areas via MBTA.

I adore infants and toddlers and I am very upbeat, fun, responsible, organized, caring, a good listener, and good at managing my time. My experience caring for children began when I was 15 years old when I babysat my 10 and 6-year-old cousins. I prepared meals for them and played games until it was time for bed. I usually watched them for a few hours while my aunt and uncle were out. I have also had experience while being in college. During my first semester, I was a part of a program in school during my freshman year. I interned at a day care for three hours every week for about four months. During this internship I was able to learn more about toddlers and their needs. I read, played games, and communicated with toddlers ages 2-3 years old. In my second semester, I also interned at an extended day program. I interned for three hours each week for about four months as well. During this internship, I helped children from ages 10-15 with their homework and engaged in many activities during free time. I also helped prepare new activities with the teachers. Along with these internships in college, I have also gained first-hand experience with my 10-month niece. I have learned to feed and burp her, change her diaper, and put her to sleep. During the summer, I have been able to watch her for several hours during the week while her mother was working. However, my past experiences have not been payed for. I believe I have learned the necessary skills to babysit and care for babies and toddlers. I also love caring for children which is why I have decided to double major in both child counseling psychology and visual arts.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.