Jennifer G.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from San Diego, CA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Diego, CA | 22 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
San Diego, CA | 22 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Jennifer
Hello, my name is Jennifer. My professional experience is about 5 years, but I've watched over children since I was about 8. I volunteered at day care center for 2. 5 years and have worked in and out of my home providing child care. I am a high school graduate. I attend San Diego City College where have and continue to take Child Development courses. my long term career goal is to be a teacher I want to work with the younger children. I know average baby sign language. I am patient and loving when it comes to children. The ages I have more experience with range between newborns to 5 years of age. I do have some experience with children, ages 6-12. I've provided individual child care at my home since 2008 and volunteered at a daycare center from 2009 to 2011. I took a Child Development course in 2011, which I completed, and received a certificate of completion. In that child development course, I learned about children's cognitive skills and stages, fine motor skills, gross motor skills, language skills, and social interaction. My main duties when I volunteered at the daycare center were to feed, change, play, interact, and put the children to sleep. Also, I helped them out when they were learning to start crawling and walking. Other things included helping and teaching the children to speak and understand what words meant. Reading to them was my favorite. When I worked individually from my home, my main duties followed along with the ones from the child care center, but at home I cook/prepare meals for the children and bathe them, too. Throughout my whole experience providing child care, I have learned a lot about children in general and learned to communicate and understand children. I cant say I've had a bad experience with children or their parents. They are always satisfied with my work. I have references which you can find on my profile. Light housekeeping is not an issue for me. Thank you for checking out my profile and for your time.
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
7 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.