NANNY - Jennifer D. from San Jose, CA 95120 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Jennifer D.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 40/hr San Jose, CA
10+ yrs exp 38 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jennifer

My name is Jennifer. I am a mother of 3 wonderful young teens; 2 girls and a boy. In addition, I have 11 younger brothers and sisters who I helped raise and watched grow into adulthood. This early experience in childcare, being surrounded by children in a large family, gave me the background and instilled a passion in me for working with children. From 2002-2009 I had my own home child care; ages newborn - 13 years old. I have also worked at the YMCA in their childcare room. -Childcare, 12/2007 to 10/2012 *a local YMCA in San Jose, CA. There I worked in the childcare room overseeing children from the ages of 6 weeks - 12 years old. These duties included caring for the children, playing games, doing art projects, reading books, changing diapers, etc. I also helped teach their 123 Grow Class. This was a "Parent and Me" class and involved children ages 6 months - 4 years old. I loved working with both the kids and the parents. I also ran and coordinated family events, which included movie nights, date nights, and many more events. My latest experience was as a full time nanny to a toddler boy and mother's helper, from Feb 2014 - Jun 2015, at which point the boy I was caring for moved into preschool. While working with this family I was able to help teach the little guy letters, numbers, colors, work on speech, and reinforce the fundamental social skills he needed to begin preschool and be around other children. I helped with laundry, light meal prep and cleaning, and helped by taking the child to doctor's appointments. I really, truly love what I do and caring for children. Watching them grow and seeing how their little minds progress is amazing and I am blessed to have had these experiences.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Jennifer Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MS
Marianna S. Hired Jennifer
Jul 3, 2015
Jennifer worked for us for ~1.5yrs, ending June 2015. We needed someone to care for our son who is now almost 3. We were extremely lucky to find Jennifer amongst the many people listed on Care.com. She came to our home nearly every weekday and worked full-time Mon-Fri. I work from home and felt very at ease with her immediately. She is loving, fun, considerate, and conscientious. She always went beyond what we asked of her, in a good way. She has a great attitude and treated our baby as part of her family too. She read to him, did ABC Mouse with him, took him to parks,etc. She showed great patience and skill in dealing with his tantrums at mealtimes, being tired, sick, 2yrs old, etc. We recently put him into preschool and it was a hard decision to make. We all truly miss her. I highly recommend her and am avail as a reference if you wish to talk about her duties and skills.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Liberty INS
1999

High school degree

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified