Jenna D.

Full-time, 27 year old nanny from Wilmington, DE with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wilmington, DE | 27 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Wilmington, DE | 27 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Jenna
I have extensive experience caring for both younger and older children from ages 3 months to 13 years of age. I have three younger siblings that I have helped care for since I was young. Also, I've numerous babysitting jobs over the years. I have worked in an office environment for the past four years but am currently looking to get back into the child care field. I have never been a full time nanny but love to be around children and know that this would be a great job for me. I can provide many references, if needed. I am currently a college student and attend classes two nights a week. I have a very flexible schedule and reliable transportation.
Most Recent Review
I was disappointed in my interaction with Jenna. She seemed like a really good match for my family. We scheduled a time to meet at 6pm one evening. I rushed home from work, rushed to eat and clean up dinner to be ready for when she came. Ten minutes past 6 I was wondering where she was. I know she needed direction as we left message for each other during the communicating the directions. I decided to check my cell to see if she called. She did in fact call and leave me a message about the time she was supposed to be here, saying that she was cancelling because she was offered a position earlier. I was really mad because we communicated several times during the day, so there was definitely and opportunity to call me ahead of time. Courtesy would have been to call before your scheduled appointment for an interview. It didn't matter to me that she wasn't coming, but again, when looking for a job interviewing for a nanny for families that are busy, courtesy and respect is needed. Posted Nov 1, 2012
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Wilmington University
Bachelor's in Behavioral Science
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in