Jasmin L.

Part-time, 27 year old special needs caregiver from Miami, FL with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Miami, FL | 27 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Miami, FL | 27 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Jasmin
Hi family, my name is Jasmin and I am 23 years old. I graduated from the University of Miami with a BS in Health Science with a double major in psychology and pre-pharmacy with a minor in chemistry in May 2010. I was part of UM-NSU CARD for two years doing research with children diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorders. I was accepted to present my research at the International Meeting of Autism Research in May 2010. I am currently working as a teacher called Learning Links School for children with Autism and other learning disabilities in Kendal. After school I one on one tutor an 8-year-old lower functioning boy also diagnosed with Autism. I am currently studying for my teaching certification in Florida. I received my certification to Teach English as a Second Language in May 2011. In December I plan to apply for an online Masters degree in Special education with a main focus on Autism Spectrum Disorders. I love what I do and wake up every morning happy to help families and children, it is the most rewarding job. I plan on working abroad in the future to raise Autism Awareness and provide therapy to those that so desperately need it but do not have the resources.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
4 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.