Jannell A.

Full-time, 28 year old child care provider from Oakdale, PA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Oakdale, PA | 28 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Oakdale, PA | 28 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Jannell
Hello Families. I have a total of eight years of experience with children of all ages. My First childcare experience started at a group daycare home. I worked in this daycare for a total of four years. I was in charge of at least 7-8 children at a time from ages newborn-5. I planned many activities to help enhance their small and large motor skills. I also participated in meal preparation, nap-time, diaper changing and outdoor activities. My second childcare experience was store manager of a children's fun and fitness facility. I was in management for a total of four years until I had my first child in August 2012. I was in charge of customer service, birthday party hosting, daily operations, staff regulations and cleanliness of facility. My main job requirement was supervising children while parents were away from play center. I was required to multitask yet keep a watchful eye on children ranging from ages 3-10. The facility would hold as many as 30 children at a time with a 10 to one ratio in effect. As an instructor/manager I had to ensure the children's safety at all times on various equipment. In my spare time I currently work for a traveling tea party service. My job requires me to dress up like a Disney princess and host tea parties for little girls. I work hands on with special needs children and participate in charitable work within the company. Some of my duties include pretend play, crafts and story time. I am an outgoing person with an extreme passion for helping children grow and learn through day to day activities. I am a firm believer that children are shaped by the people they encounter, and the experiences they have throughout their childhood. I feel the little things in life mean the most. Seeing a child's laughter or smile is the most rewarding part of being a child caregiver. I am looking forward to being a part of your family.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Jannell.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in