Janie H.

Full-time, 29 year old tutor from Camden, NC with 2 years of experience and a background check on file
Camden, NC | 29 yrs old
2 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Camden, NC | 29 yrs old | 2 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Janie
I have been living in Japan for a year now, teaching English at an English Conversation school. I have 90 students currently. My youngest student is 10 months old and my oldest student is 17 years old. I love my students. I only see each of them once a week for an hour, but I am very close with many of them. As much as I love being a teacher for these wonderful children, it is time for me to return to America. I am returning in October and I would like to continue working with children.

I sold my car before I left for Japan and will purchase a new vehicle once I have returned to America. I currently have no ties anywhere so I am willing to move if I find a family to work for. I am interested in either a live in or a live out nanny position or a private tutor/teacher position.

I do not smoke and rarely drink (only sociably). I am very interested in other cultures and I try to be very open minded. I love to cook, but I do have a gluten intolerance, so I have to watch what I eat.

I would love to go back to school one day and get my masters in TESOL or in literature. Literacy is very important to me and I have a great love of reading and talking about all of the stories I have read.

I was involved with Girl Scouts from the third grade through graduating from high school and then became an assistant leader and then a leader of my own troop for a short time. I was CPR and first aid certified at that time, but I have not maintained my certification. I will gladly take a CPR and First aid course again in order to renew my certification, once back in America.
Details
Willing to travel
5000 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Janie.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in