Janette D.

Part-time, 50 year old senior care provider from Virginia Beach, VA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Virginia Beach, VA | 50 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Virginia Beach, VA | 50 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Janette
Hi there! I am a 46 year old woman who has over 23 years experience working with the physically and developmentally disabled. I also have about 5 years experience working with the elderly and with individuals who suffer from dementia. I am CPR/1st Aid/AED certified, am med certified and have a clean driving record. I am with very familiar with the paperwork that goes along with Medicaid waiver so that would not be a problem. I have a great deal of experience assisting, teaching, performing daily living skills such as hygiene care, meal preparation and household tasks. I have a BA in communication disorders and am currently attending ODU part time to get my BS in psychology. I am available most days, some evenings, some overnights and all weekend long. Am also willing to work with children. Though all of my professional experience has been working with adults, I am comfortable with children and enjoy playing with them, teaching them basic school material and taking care of them. I am very comfortable around animals especially dogs. I have a slight allergy to cats but nothing I can't handle. If I seem to be a good fit for you and your family, please give me a call. I look forward to hearing from you!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.