Jana M.

Part-time pet care provider from Dover, DE with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dover, DE |
7 years experience
part-time $5-15/hr
Dover, DE | 7 years experience | part-time $5-15/hr
Meet Jana
I have always had a huge compassionate nature for pets. I wanted to pursue a field in Veterinary Medicine growing up, and realized early on that I am entirely too caring to be able to have the nerves of steel that the profession requires.

I have done foster care for a cat family when I lived in NJ. This means I was able to have a momma cat and help her raise her three kittens until they were old enough to be adopted. The girls at the pet store said they had never seen kittens go so quickly, they were so loving and affectionate.

I currently have a 20 lb. Poodle mix as my first "fuzzy child". He was rescued from an animal shelter and evidently has had a rough first 3 years of life. With our family's love and affection he has really bloomed into a totally devoted companion. We also have a 20 lb. Jack/Chihuahua mix we recently (as of 4/12) adopted from a family that couldn't care for the energetic puppy anymore. The two dogs have become fast friends and I now have two fuzzy children crying with joy when I come home from work. I also have two rabbits (one is a rescue from a bunny foster home in NJ) who are litter trained and come when called.

I look forward to meeting more furry friends, and helping other pet owners care for their pets.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.