Jamie O.

Full-time, 29 year old babysitter from Portland, OR with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Portland, OR | 29 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-40/hr
Portland, OR | 29 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-40/hr
Meet Jamie
Hello! I'm a 28-year-old Midwest native that relocated to Portland about two years ago to attend Midwifery school! I have over 10 years of experience caring for all types of folks from children less than a month old to older adults who need full-time personal care. I have worked with those with special needs and can handle more than one child at a time! I love to bike, cook, play at the park and craft! I'm a big fan of getting out and being involved in the community and attending events like plays, bingo night, lectures and going to museums. I have traveled all over the U.S. and abroad including South Africa and Vietnam. While I don't speak any other languages fluently, I have a working knowledge for Arabic, ASL and am currently trying to teach myself Spanish. I'm a massage therapist specializing in pediatric massage (specifically for children with special health care needs) and am a Certified Infant Massage Teacher. I have been first responder trained in Douala, and worked as a Certified Nurse Aide and Certified Medication Aide in Kansas, in both private home and nursing home settings. I'm a compassionate, open-minded, competent caregiver who is looking for part time/stable work while I'm in school.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Birthingway College of Midwifery
Bachelor's in Science of Midwifery
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in