Jamie M.

Full-time, 30 year old nanny from Berkeley, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Berkeley, CA | 30 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $20-25/hr
Berkeley, CA | 30 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $20-25/hr
Meet Jamie
I've had 6 years as a summer camp counselor, both day camp and sleep-away, ages 4-17. After my undergraduate work, I worked as a nanny for 8 months for a 1-year-old and a 4-year-old in Kansas. My siblings are 10 and 13 years younger than I am, and my family is a foster family, so I grew up caring for children of all ages, infant-teen. I have also worked as a Sunday School teacher, where I was "Safe Sanctuaries" certified, and as a youth director and family programs coordinator for a local United Methodist Church. Though my certification has lapsed, I have been trained as a lifeguard, which includes CPR for the professional. As a former gymnastics coach, I am skilled at first-aid. I have just graduated from seminary, where during my time serving churches, I have created programming, entertainment, and lessons for children. I love the curiosity of children, and believe that they should be engaged and challenged, as well as affirmed so they continue to ask questions. I love art and music, and incorporate them both into my care of children. I feel comfortable with infants, toddlers, and older children, as well as with multiple children.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Pacific School of Religion
Graduate Degree in Masters of Divinity
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in