Jamie M.

Part-time housekeeper from Spokane, WA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Spokane, WA |
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Spokane, WA | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Jamie
I'm 33 years old. My childhood started in Yakima, then I went to a University in Washington DC, after that I have lived in various states all over America, I recently found myself in Washington state again about a little more than two and half years ago. Starting in Seattle, where I met my current sweetheart who is from Spokane - after dating a while, we agreed to move here so he could be closer to his son. We have been living here since Fall of 2014. His son who is turning 7 soon is with us part-time and we have two cats.

I'm flexible, mature and reliable and most do find me to be friendly, cheerful and easy going. I'm looking for a part-time work, at least 3 days a week. I'm deaf, fluent in ASL, and can speak/read lips pretty well. Often, parents love to have me teach their child ASL -- I love doing that and it's really fun. I love being able to bridge the gap of communication in young toddlers with their parents at an earlier age before they can verbally communicate.

From what was mentioned above, I prefer to work with younger toddlers (0-3 years old) and I prefer one child. This is what most of my experience in the last four to five years have been as well. I am open to discussion for anything, though. I absolutely enjoy spending my day with a child, they are such a delight and I always have a good time with them. I enjoy taking them out for walks, taking them to the park, and if I'm allowed, taking them to various places where they can socialize with other children, and at their homes - I enjoy the little things like meal times, playing with toys and reading books to them, etc. I have worked for families that allowed TV and others that didn't, both work for me just fine.

In addition to nannying, I'm open to do light house cleaning, food prep, running errands, etc. I have a lot of experience with caring for the disabled as well. On a personal level, I have cared for my mother who has MS which included cooking, cleaning, giving medications, driving to appointments, shopping, helping wih exercise, keeping her company, etc. On a professional level, I have worked for several companies that hired me to help disabled people achieve being independent. I taught them how to cook, shop, budget their money, clean their house, care for their children, etc.

Overall, I have a pretty wide array of experiences. Right now I'm looking for something part-time. I am currently pregnant with my first, my baby will be due in September 2015. I'd like to work until then. If I'm still working for you when the baby is born and you would like me to continue working for you. We can discuss options for that then. Thank you for your time reading my profile, I look forward to talking with you soon.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.