Jamie M.

Part-time, 32 year old tutor from Verona, PA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Verona, PA | 32 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-30/hr
Verona, PA | 32 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-30/hr
Meet Jamie
My name is Jamie and I was born and raised in Pittsburgh, PA. After earning my Bachelor of Science degrees in Special, Elementary, and Early Childhood education I moved to Las Vegas, NV to teach first grade. I taught first grade in a 96% Hispanic/ELL school setting for four years before returning to Pittsburgh, PA to pursue other opportunities. I also have studied for and obtained a Master of Science degree in Curriculum and Instruction through Capella University.
I believe that all students have the ability to learn and achieve. As an educator I believe that it is my job to provide students with as many opportunities as possible to reach their greatest potential. This is a reason that I am so committed to increasing my education because I feel that the more I know, the better prepared I am to increase the learning and achievement of my students.
The children are our future and I am committed to supplying them with the resources they need to become successful lifelong learners.



Master of Science - in Education, specialization in Curriculum and Instruction

Bachelor of Science - in Education, specialization in Special, Elementary, and Early Childhood

Professional Experience:

First Grade Teacher
*Planned and implemented all curriculum lessons for students at varying levels

*Established and maintained positive relationships with students, parents, and administration, which fostered a constructive environment for learning

*Engaged students through integrating technology into the classroom environment

*Implemented classroom management strategies to maintain a positive and dynamic learning environment for all students

Professional Activities:

*First Grade, Grade level chair
*100 Book Challenge and Reading Incentives Committee
*Kagan Methods Training
*High Quality Sheltered Instruction (HQSI) Training

*Lucy Calkins Training
*Write from the Beginning Training
*Experience and Training with English Language Learners (ELL)

*Top Teacher Award
*Mini-Grant Award Recipient
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Capella University
Graduate Degree in Education - Curriculum and Instruction
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Bachelor's in Education - Special, Elementary, Early Childhood
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Special Education - ADD/ADHD
provider provider
Special Education - Emotional Behavior
provider provider
Special Education - General
provider provider
Special Education - Learning Disabled
provider provider
Special Education - Mildly Handicapped
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in