NANNY - Jake S. from Washington, DC 20005 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Jake S.

(4)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 40/hr Washington, DC
4 yrs exp 19 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Jake

Hello! My name is Jake and I am an experienced nanny looking for new opportunities in the DC area. Over the course of the last seven years, I have been a counselor at multiple camps, a 1st grade teaching assistant, a behavioral technician and a part/full time nanny for 3 boys.

During my time as a nanny, I have worked with multiple families and hundreds of kids. When I am working, the most important thing to me are your kids... and only your kids. This includes their safety, happiness and well-being. I am extremely communicative and know how to work with all kinds of people, especially other adults.

In any free time, I love to run, competitively play the piano, study, practice sports, bake... really anything! I am an extremely flexible person.

Note: I have also specialized in children with autism and/or IDDs.
Please, refer to my references or contact me if you have any further questions. I would love to provide further information!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Jake Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

AI
Annette I. Hired Jake
Aug 16, 2020
Jake has cared for our son H (now 13 yrs of age) occasionally for over a 5yr period. We have found Jake to be a wonderful role model- he is someone who we trust our son with implicitly. Jake is punctual, respectful, well mannered, interacts well with kids and parents alike- most importantly Jake has a good heart and will be a great example for your child. I wouldn't hesitate to rely on Jake for any needs.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
George Washington University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified