Jaimie N.

Full-time babysitter from Fort Lauderdale, FL with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fort Lauderdale, FL |
9 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Fort Lauderdale, FL | 9 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Jaimie
I moved to Fort Lauderdale from Ohio 2 years ago. I have a BA in psychology and have worked at various non-profit organizations with a large range of clients, from at-risk children to adults with mental health and addiction issues. However, when I moved to Florida I decided to try something a little different! ! For the past 10 months I have been a nanny for two wonderful girls who were 1 and 2 years old when I started. Unfortunately, their mother's work situation has changed and they will no longer need me after the 1st of the year.

I love children. Though I don't have any of my own, my nephew lived with me from the age of 18 mos. - 3 and a half. He's now 7 and I remain very close to him and my 3-year-old niece. I also babysat frequently throughout high school and college for children ranging in age from newborn to 12 years old. In the past year I have cared for children between the ages of 1 and 6, but I am still completely comfortable with children of any age. I am also comfortable with pets as I have 2 dogs and 2 cats of my own. I'm willing to perform housekeeping duties, as well as run errands, and generally make your life easier. I prefer not to work weekends, but with advance notice, it may be possible on occasion. My First Aid and CPR certifications have recently lapsed, but I intend to have them renewed.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.