Jaime P.

Full-time babysitter from Eugene, OR with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Eugene, OR |
8 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Eugene, OR | 8 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Jaime
Working and caring for children isn't just a job for me, it is my passion. I do it because I love it, not for the money. I plan to do it for the rest of my life. I am an Elementary Education and Nutrition student. I have about 8 years of child care/nanny experience for all ages. For about 1 year, I worked in a large in-home child care and preschool as a substitute teacher, care provider, and personal assistant. There, I cared for up to 8 children at a time, ages 3 months-12 years. I only left the facility when it shut down due to the owner's personal reasons. I am CPR/First Responder certified, infant CPR too. I worked as a lifeguard and swimming instructor for 2 1/2 years. There, I did not take just an 8 hour course on CPR and First Aide; I practiced and drilled it every single day for over 2 years. I am very confident in my CPR/First Aid skills. I am in the registry, look me up! I have my food handler's card, and love to cook too! I will always include housecleaning too.
For a year, I provided nanny-like childcare in my state registered home for up to 10 children, ages 1 month to 12 years. During the summer, we do a jam-packed, super fun, summer camp with field trips, swim lessons, and weekly themes. I have been a live-in nanny in Portland. I have about as much experience as it can get. I have worked for many families with all ages of children, all of which I still am in very good contact with. I have experience with special needs including ADHD, learning disabilities and Autism. I have tried to do other jobs, however due to my love for children, working as a nanny is what I really want to do. I am trying to find the perfect family to fit into.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Oregon
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in