Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Washington, DC 20001 - Care.com
full-time

Jai J.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$22 – 60/hr Washington, DC
3 yrs exp 23 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Jai

I'm a senior Mathematics major at American University. Currently working as a teaching assistant for two sections of Applied Calculus and help manage the Math/Stats Tutoring Lab at the university. Served as Lesson manager at Middle C Music for two years. At Middle C I was responsible for communicating with parents, organizing the schedules of 15 teachers, many of whom worked full time, and building strong relationships with students and parents. All of these duties and more were served while also training new employees and performing as a sales associate.

When I graduate from college, I want to teach at any and all academic levels. I was lucky enough to have math teachers who always encouraged me and made the material fun, and I want to do that for more students, especially young girls of color.

3 adjectives that best describe me as an employee are dedicated, reliable, and fun. At the end of the day I really just want people to grow and be happy, whether or not they love math.
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Computers
Music & Drama
Musical Instruments
Business

Most recent review

HH
Harold H. Hired Jai
Dec 12, 2020
Jai has been a lifesaver for my family. She has been helping our daughter with HS Algebra. In the process, Jai has been instrumental in helping make our daughter's transaction to her freshman year a much smoother one. Jai explains difficult concepts in simple, digest able bites; and demonstrates the patience of a saint. We are lucky to have found her.
Showing results 1 of 1

Verified info

Phone Verified