Jacquelyn C.

Part-time, 27 year old tutor from State College, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
State College, PA | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
State College, PA | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Jacquelyn
I am a licensed high school Social Studies teacher with credentials in Economics, Psychology, Sociology, History, Geography and Government.

I have tutored students in areas of Math at the PK-9 grade levels and English/reading at the PK-12 levels and have experience working with ESL/ELL students.

I'm familiar with different styles of learning and am able to adjust teaching techniques to best help my student(s) succeed.

In addition to tutoring, I have experience editing papers and am willing to do so online using Google Docs or MS Word in order to give detailed explanations you can read at your convenience.

Although it was not listed as an option under music tutoring, I'm aware many elementary music programs require students to learn the recorder. I have experience playing recorder and am able to teach/tutor this instrument.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Art - Photography
provider provider
Cooking & Sewing - Cooking
provider provider
Cooking & Sewing - Crocheting
provider provider
Cooking & Sewing - Sewing
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.