NANNY - Izzi C. from Olympia, WA 98502 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Izzi C.

(1)
$15 – 20/hr Olympia, WA
5 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Izzi

I love working with kids. I have experience working with kids 6 months old through high school in a variety of settings. Most recently I worked at a farm with kids 7-16 years old in small groups and one on one, as well as working with preschoolers from the preschool that was attached to the farm. I also have experience as a babysitter/nanny, summer camp counselor, after school program facilitator, support group facilitator and one on one youth mentoring. Child development is defiantly something I am passionate about. For younger ones I love the Reggio Emilia model which is child centered and focused and gives space for lots of experiential learning and exploration. In general I believe that children are always learning and that that natural curiosity should be encouraged allow them to explore and delve into the world around them.

In my free time I love to spend time outdoors hiking and climbing. I also do ballet and am a painter hoping to one day become a children's book illustrator.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

SC
Suzie C.
Aug 13, 2016
Izzi has always been great with kids. Often the kids in the room gravitate to Izzi and Izzi welcomes them in a quiet comforting way. Izzi loves to play and is responsible and hard working. He is uniquely qualified to care for people of any size.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
The Evergreen State College
2017

Bachelor's in Environmental Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified