Irene C.

Full-time nanny from Littleton, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Littleton, CO |
10+ years experience
full-time <$10-10/hr

(2 reviews)
Littleton, CO | 10+ years experience | full-time <$10-10/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Irene
Hello everyone! My name is Irene and I hoping to be your children's nanny. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I was born in Switzerland but I have dual citizenship. I speak fluent German and English. I have been living in the U.S. since 1998. I am a mother of two wonderful kids (13-year-old boy and a 16-year-old girl). I love children (of course), the outdoors, various sports, exercising, and spending time with my family. I'm somewhat shy but once you get to know me you'll like me. I'm dependable, stable, work autonomously, loving, accommodating, organized, confident, and at peace with myself and others. I am a highly skilled and extremely experienced nanny. I have over 20 years of professional child care experience. I have cared for children from newborn to 16 years old. I have been active with several nanny agencies throughout Colorado. I am CPR certified. My philosophy concerning childcare is to support the growth of the child mentally, physically, and emotionally while in unison with the goals and concerns of the child's parents. I will work with children on age-appropriate learning and social activities including play time, preschool and school age readiness skills, and social skills (sharing, problem solving, and self awareness). I am available 7:45 a.m. - 4:15 p.m. Monday - Friday. The family that I currently provide full-time care has 2 children, ages 2.
Most Recent Review
Irene has been wonderful with my boys! They are 4 and 14 months. The baby took to Irene right away with her kind, soothing ways. He plays hard with the other kids and then naps in the afternoons. For me, a place that my baby will sleep comfortably is important at this age. Although my older son attends a pre-school most days of the week, he is always excited to go and play with Irene and the other little boys there. It is great because he is able to go there during regular school vacation days, and will spend lots of fun time there this summer. It has been great working with Irene and the other families involved! Posted Feb 6, 2013
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
English, German
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in