Hilary M.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Barrington, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Barrington, IL | 25 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Barrington, IL | 25 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Hilary
I grew up the older sibling to a set of triplets and was "mother's helper" to my mom from a very young age. I've always been a natural leader and love working with children, so it was only natural for me to gravitate towards teaching and summer camp. I have been a camp counselor for day camps and most recently an overnight camp for the Episcopal church's Chicago diocese. In school I am studying to be a music teacher and I have experience teaching groups classes and private lessons to children ranging from 2 years to adult. My idea of a good nanny or babysitter is not one who sits idly on the couch and watches your child play, I am more likely to bring my love of teaching to your house with an art activity we can do together, or a nature scavenger hunt we can do on a walk around the neighborhood. I believe in gentle discipline led by the empathetic development of the child and their ability to connect with others by understanding the effects of their actions.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Hilary.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in