BABYSITTER - Helena S. from Seattle, WA 98105 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Helena S.

(6)
Cared for 7 families
$20 – 30/hr Seattle, WA
6 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Helena

Being your child's caretaker means safety is my number one concern. I am reliable and punctual. I love to read aloud, play dress up, do arts and crafts, and do outdoor activities! I have my own younger sister who I started babysitting while in middle school. I have experience babysitting kids from ages 2-12. In addition, I have volunteered at a local after school program tutoring elementary-high school ages, at the library with readings and crafts, and have taught and facilitated up to 10 kids from ages 5-11 for a children's Bible study group. References and resume are available upon request.

Currently not available for after school care
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Helena Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets

Most recent review

's Photo
Trish M. Hired Helena
Oct 3, 2020
Helena babysat for our 1.5-year-old daughter, L. This was our first time hiring a babysitter, because L. has unique needs. I was shocked (and overjoyed!) to see that L was comfortable with Helena, even though they had never met before. She was instantly engaged in the book Helena was reading to her, and there was zero separation anxiety when my husband and I left (this was a major first!) Helena is prompt, reliable, engaging, easy going and truly made this process a joy. We highly recommend her and will keep her in mind for future jobs!
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
University of Washington
2021

Graduate Degree in Medical Speech-Language Pathology

University of Connecticut
2019

Bachelor's in Speech Language and Hearing Sciences & Music

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified