Heike H.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Walnut Creek, CA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Walnut Creek, CA | 24 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Walnut Creek, CA | 24 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Heike

My name is Heike and I live in Walnut Creek, CA with my husband and Shiba Inu. I am attending California College of the Arts (San Francisco) in the fall of 2014, to pursue my degree in Graphic Design.

I come from a very multi-cultural family (French/German/Filipino/Serbian) and, because of that, I speak a diverse range of languages which includes French (Native), English (Native), German (Intermediate) and Spanish (Beginner).

My philosophy, in terms of being a nanny, is as follows:

As a nanny I am to encourage your children's interests, provide safety and ensure that your children have the right upbringing so that they can grow up to be capable and independent individuals.

I am not there to constantly tell your children what to do, but rather encourage them to do things for and by themselves. At the same time, the amount of aid I provide is dependent on their age and development. In other words, I will never ask or expect them to do anything they cannot handle.

I strongly encourage communication within the home and stress the importance of having unity between the parent and the nanny. Any differences between parents or authority figures and nannies should not create contention or bad behavior within the children (ex. "but my grandmother/mother lets me" in the case of being barefoot in cold weather).

That being said, I believe the nanny should be respected, both from the children and parents. I understand families come from a range of experiences with nannies and have social groups which might encourage false assumptions that generalize nannies as a whole, but I am an individual and will not stand for bad mouthing.

If there is anyone who cares about my role as a child care provider, it is me. I have my own schedule and am still finishing my education, but any availability I can give, I will give. Understand that does not mean I care any less about being there for your children. As long as you are willing to work with me on scheduling, I will be there to love and take care of your children as if they were part of my own family.

Please feel free to contact me or leave me a message. I would love an opportunity to meet with you or schedule a phone interview (even meet on Skype), whichever you find more convenient so I can answer any questions you might have as well as send you my references and background check.

Merci bien,
Most Recent Review
Heike cared for my children as a full time nanny for several months. She connected with my children immediately. They were 1 and 2 years of age. She sings and really plays with them. She truly is thinking of the kids and makes each day fun. Heike also has a wonderful personality and a positive outlook towards life, which is what I loved having my children around. My children were young at the time, and she handled a 1 year old and 2 year old very well. She was also really flexible. I highly recommend her. Posted Aug 26, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
California College of the Arts
Bachelor's in Graphic Design
English, French, German
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in