BABYSITTER - Heather W. from Clarksville, TN 37040 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Heather W.

(2)
Cared for 5 families
$10 – 20/hr Clarksville, TN
10+ yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Heather

My schedule makes me available for babysitting on an occasional basis. I'm mostly available weekend evenings/nights. I'm also off every other Friday and am sometimes available for afternoon & overnight on Saturdays.

I'm a professional with my bachelor's & master's degrees, specializing in child welfare. I'm trained in CPR, a former lifeguard, & have my CNACI (Childcare National Agencies Checks & Inquiries) background check completed through my full time employer. I started by taking a babysitting class at the age of 13, babysat through my teens & college. I've also worked with thousands of children of all ages through volunteering, interning & working with various youth development organizations & even in my professional career. I have less contact with children in my current positions but work with families with a lot of focus on parenting & their relationships with their children. Resume & references available upon request.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

AB
Alena B. Hired Heather
Jan 29, 2021
Being a new mom, I was stressed and a little scared about having to find a sitter that wasn't family. Heather was amazing. She was friendly, kind, and my son loved her. I would definitely hire her again.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
The University Of Georgia

Graduate degree

Verified info

Phone Verified