Heather R.

Part-time, 32 year old babysitter from Dallas, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Dallas, TX | 32 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(5 reviews)
Dallas, TX | 32 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(5 reviews)
Meet Heather
I'm currently searching for an early morning position, from the hours of 5/6-9 a.m. (and searching for summer 2015 work in advance as I'm a planner), either helping out with your daily routine, or transporting children to school or day care. I have been working as a nanny/babysitter and tutor since 2011. Prior to that, I was in retail management, HR and recruiting. I currently not only nanny/babysit but also tutor children mostly with reading, writing, math and Spanish. I'm also great with pets, as a child we had anything for cats, dogs, ducks, birds reptiles and even a horse at one point. I do occasionally pet sit for families that I work for when out of town.

The switch came after my cancer diagnosis in 2010. I'm healthy and doing well now; a lot of yoga and cycling! I'm working on publishing a memoir and in my spare time, I operate a small non-profit from home that provides resources for cancer patients and online support groups. I absolutely love and adore kids. I'm very optimistic and energetic and interactive. I can provide multiple references with families I've worked with for a while. Caring for kids seems to come natural to me. I like to follow the parent's set of rules, as a way to discipline. I do have a knack for helping children with mental illness and disorders such as ADD/HDHD and Dyslexia, as I grew up with it and understand it. I also raised a sibling with a mental illness and disorder. I'm extremely patient, but do set boundaries with the kiddos. I also had a part in raising some of my younger sisters (8-10 years younger). I had legal guardianship of the two of them in my twenties and now they're in their early twenties with their own kids.

I look forward to speaking with you!
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Heather.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in