Hayley K.

Part-time, 26 year old babysitter from Claypool, IN with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Claypool, IN | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Claypool, IN | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Hayley
Not only did I grow up in a large family surrounded by children of all ages and a plethora of unpaid childcare opportunities, I have been watching children as a part time job throughout high school and college.

I spent time with a 7-year-old after school, before her parents arrived home from work.

Vacationed with a family of two, ages 2 and 8. Entertained during the car ride, provided meals, baths and bedtime stories while ensuring children were safe and having fun and the parents were relaxing, worry-free.

Spent weekend nights at the home of three children. I cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner, and had the children bathed and ready for bed before mom got home. The real work and play was taking the children to school activities, their soccer games, coming up with art projects and creative daytime activities, baking cookies, and riding bikes. Not to mention, bandaging the inevitable scraped knees, and breaking up the arguments between the precious 2, 4 and 7-year-old siblings. Of course, leaving the house cleaner than it was, so this fabulous, over-worked mother could just relax.

Early on in high school, I worked tutoring a freshman in math, general science, and social studies. Later on, I tutored underclassmen as volunteer work for National Honor Society.

While at New York University, I worked for America Reads. I was placed in an Upper East Side private school, working in a second grade classroom. I helped the teacher with classroom needs and grading, and worked directly with the children, helping with reading, math and science homework. I also joined in on field trips, played with the kids at recess, and was, most importantly, a positive role model to the class.

I grew up on a small farm where I developed a strong work ethic and a love for animals. I would enjoy being in a home with any type of animal, and am also available to pet sit.

I look forward to hearing from you and working with you and your family.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
New York University
Bachelor's in Environmental Studies
English, Italian, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in