Hashani S.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Ventura, CA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ventura, CA | 25 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $15-40/hr
Ventura, CA | 25 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $15-40/hr
Meet Hashani
I was raised in a large and close-knit family environment. Though I only have one younger brother, I have many younger cousins and family friends who I have had to babysit. Most of my childcare knowledge was handed down to me by my grandmother and aunt as they both own and run daycare centers. I am extremely comfortable with handling infants and toddlers as I do have a love for younger children. Most of my babysitting hours were put in while I was in high school for family friends, neighbors, and close-by inquirers. Duties included changing, feeding, bathing, tutoring, putting children to sleep, and driving to/from school and other extra circulars in addition to providing engaging artsy craft and outdoor activities. I believe I would be a great caregiver for your infant or child.

My professional career goal is to become a physician (MD, DO). I am currently a clinical intern at St. John's Regional Medical Center in Oxnard, CA. With this position I have healthcare provider CPR and First Aid certifications. Interaction with professional health care providers such as nurses, physicians, and other administrative personnel is key to my position. However, the most rewarding part of my internship is the intimate patient interaction I receive. This includes feeding, bathing, changing, and helping them recuperate to an overall satisfactory health. I have also been working in the Mother and Infant and Neonatal Intensive Care Units since 2006. I have gained hundreds of hours of experience handling newborns and infants which includes bathing, feeding, changing, burping etc.

To achieve my career goals, I also value education to its fullest potential. I graduated from Buena High School with a 4.3 GPA in the top 1% of my class. I then left the University of California, Irvine with 2 B. S. degrees in Biological Sciences and Criminology. During my years as a student, I tutored in Science and Math subjects. I will make sure your young student gets their work done and done properly.

Please feel free to contact me for any additional information. Have a beautiful day!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of California - Irvine
Bachelor's in Biological Sciences, Criminology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in