Hannah G.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Seattle, WA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 27 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Seattle, WA | 27 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Hannah
I currently attend Seattle University for graduate school to obtain a master of teaching degree. During the school year I will not be available during the week, but would love to help on date nights, during the week and on the weekends.

I have previously taught Chinese-ballet classes in Chinatown to girls ranging in age from 4 to 12, worked in Tacoma as a camp counselor for kindergartners and first graders, and have had four year-long internships in elementary and middle schools. I also volunteered at an elementary school in Tacoma teaching WASL prep to fourth graders in 2006.

This past fall I was in Yanqing, Beijing teaching English to 6th and 7th graders. During the summer of 2008, I taught English in Henan, China, a province that is very poor scholastically and financially, to students ages 11 to 13 with an English proficiency level of second or third grade.

For three years I worked for a tutoring group to work with children who have been in foster care for sometime in their lives, and may be behind in school and behind emotionally for their age. As a tutor, I worked at an elementary school during the school day where I helped students in areas where they may have needed more guidance, helped in the after-school program with homework, and ran an enrichment class for kindergarten through second grade. What I liked best about my job was being able to spend most of my day with kids. Many of the kids I worked with lacked supportive and reliable adults in their lives, and I feel it is very necessary for children to be able to look up to and have active role models in their lives.

I tutored and watched a 7-year-old boy for about 9 months during 2010. My duties for that family included homework help, teaching new algorithms for math, preparing dinner, washing dishes, cleaning up the play area, and making sure he is having a great and educational time.

I have also cared for 2 toddlers around 2 years old during 2011. Those activities included playing all sports activities including balls, going to the park, meal preparation, dishes, and tidying up the play area.

Basically, whenever possible, I surround myself with children and education. I have taken many child development classes and know the importance of creating a learning environment that is fun and accessible at all times.


My rate is $15/hr for one child, and $17/hr for two children. My minimum is two hours per visit.

**I speak Cantonese fluently.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Hannah.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in