Haley H.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Hillsboro, OR with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hillsboro, OR | 23 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Hillsboro, OR | 23 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Haley
Hello families! My name is Haley and I am a current college student and aspiring business professional. I have held a full time position in the corporate office of a Credit Union for the past two months. It was an incredible job, but unfortunately due to unforeseen school obligations I had to place my two weeks. I was aiming to take online courses at PSU, but it turns out they are approaching 75% more expensive than regular in-class courses, and the online program is completely unstructured. I decided, after lots of back and forth, to pursue school entirely for the next two-three years. I will be double-majoring in Computer science and Financial management. I left on incredibly good terms with my employer. My managers encouraged me to dive right into school (although they didn't want me to leave!) They all agreed that if they could go back, they would completely finish school before jumping into a career. So here I am! :) I am now looking for a part time nanny position to help with tuition and rent. I am a very experienced child caretaker, and I genuinely love interacting with kids! I a hoping to start a family of my own after I finish my education. I am very experienced with kids ages 6 months to 15 years. I was nannying for about 4-6 years before I started working consistently. I am FUN, outgoing, and dorky. :) Kids really love my sense of humor, I can disconnect from the professional world and get on their level. This definitely doesn't make me lenient about everything; which creates a perfect balance! I have helped raise my two siblings, too. My fiance and I are both confident we will be fantastic parents someday. I am available most days but prefer to only work a maximum of 3 days per week. I can't manage a position that offers a couple hours every day, as I am hoping to dedicate 2-3 full days to school.
I am open to babysitting in your home or having the child(ren) over to my home if parents feel comfortable. I live with my fiance in a cute townhouse in the Orenco Station area. Absolutely no drugs or excessive alcohol. I enjoy a glass of wine on Friday nights and that's about it. :) I have a huge park in my back yard and lots to do around my home, too! My pay range is within $14 and $17. It really depends on what I will be doing/traveling/how many children I will be taking care of. I am definitely willing to negotiate. I look forward to speaking with you! Thank you. :-)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Portland Community College
Bachelor's in Business Finance/Computers
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in