Haley C.

Full-time, 26 year old nanny from Dallas, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Dallas, TX | 26 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $20-25/hr

(1 review)
Dallas, TX | 26 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $20-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Haley
I am a full time nanny/household manager for an amazing family, however they are in a bit of a transition period where it is time to move on to my next amazing family. I currently work with the ages 1, 7, and 8 years old and have worked for them for 2+ years.

I have also worked with an amazing family of an 8-year-old girl, 5-year-old boy and 22 month little girl as well a family with 2 little boys (4 & 7). I have had 2 years of experience in teaching in preschools and running summer programs dealing with children ages 12 months old to 12 years old. I have newborn experience and several references that can be contacted. I also have experience with senior care and appreciate making everyone feel valued and important. My grandfather had multiple strokes and I would often help out in the assisted living home. My aunt is an occupational therapist and I have shadowed her and can help with some therapy. I have worked with several special needs families dealing with epilepsy to autism.

In my current position I have done everything from office work for their companies to building projects for the house as well as setting up a rental property for a bed and breakfast. I am not the typical nanny as I have taken on many projects and am multifunctional to make you lives run easier in whatever capacity that may be. I also schedule all the kids activities and am very involved with their teachers. I have a strong passion for kids and very much enjoy being involved with a family. I have a very high energy level and have no problem getting outside and running around with the kids.

As a nanny, I feel that kids realize I am an authority figure but can relate on a playful, fun level. I am comfortable helping out around the house in any way and helping the overall flow of the family. My child care style is adjustable for each child because every child responds differently. There should always be a level of respect for all parties involved but will also handle situations accordingly when there is poor behavior and according to the parents preference. I believe showing children the correct actions they should have done is more important than focusing on the negative. I have no problem with some travel as long as I can plan accordingly. I also feel comfortable with multiple kids, including newborns. I love kids and I want for everyone's time to be enjoyed and productive.
Most Recent Review
Haley contacted me about our posted position and gave me her phone number but when I called her and messaged her back she never responded. Posted Aug 5, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Dallas Baptist University
Bachelor's in Kinesiology
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in