Grace V.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Houston, TX with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Houston, TX | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(6 reviews)
Houston, TX | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(6 reviews)
Meet Grace
Hello, I'm Grace, a pre-med college senior acquiring my Bio/Chemistry degree. I endeavor to become a pediatric doctor. I have two Associate's degrees, one in Math and Science and one in Art. I have one semester left and graduate in Dec.(CLASS of 2013). I have babysat since I was 16 and continued doing it because it can fit into my school schedule and is similar to being self-employed. One of my first jobs was for a family of 6 that I have grown to be friends with. Their oldest was not much younger than myself, just 14, but he had five younger siblings who just treated him like a big brother. His parents did not want to leave him with that much responsibility, so I was hired. I had a lot of fun at their house and occasionally still sit for them since their youngest now is 8. I have also taken care of a 10-year-old boy after school for a year until I started to attend college.

I babysit a 2-year-old toddler and his 1-year-old brother for his parents for their frequent date nights. This summer I did many overnights, I took care of twin 2-month-olds, and found a great family with two children 6 & 8 which I now take care of regularly. I love taking care of babies, they are very fun to take care of because they are changing constantly and it is wonderful to see their transformation. I will miss these families when I leave to med-school in 6 months. Many of these people are in my references and if you would like their numbers, feel free to request them.

I am now back in zip 77070 for the summer and free after 3 p.m. Mon-Fri( taking a summer course)and anytime Fri-Sat. If you need a sitter last minute, feel free to call.

During the school year I would prefer to babysit in the Memorial & Bellaire areas because it is close to school. On weekends I go home and thus babysit in the Cypress/Champions area.

I am a strong Christian and it is portrayed in my speech and demeanor. I love doing crafts and activities with the children and always bring my own. I love to bake and would love to teach baking if desired. I am great at meal preparation when needed. I drive a Kia Rondo 2009 and I am well-traveled. One of my hobbies is driving around finding new places to shop, eat, and experience. I have an excellent driving record, not a single moving violation, though I have one parking ticket (I hate meters). I have been around children all my life and their outlook on life is enlightening and creative and their passion for life is one reason I endeavor to be a pediatric doctor.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.