Grace M.

Part-time nanny from Roswell, GA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Roswell, GA |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Roswell, GA | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Grace
Thank you for reviewing my profile. I have worked with children in various capacities to support their academic, social and emotional development for over 10 years. Six of those years were spent working with children with special needs. The children had varying abilities and were from diverse backgrounds. Yet, I taught and assisted them so they could achieve their IEP goals, acquire socially appropriate behaviors, and learn communication and personal care skills. Also, through the use of behavior analysis and behavior management techniques, most of the children showed remarkable improvement in their abilities and behavior. In addition to working with children with special needs, I have had experience as a tutor/helper. It gave me great joy to see children, regardless of their abilities, discover their innate talents and gifts. I worked with them to build their academic skills and self-confidence. Furthermore, as an after-school teacher for a child development center, I have implemented thematic lesson plans using creative strategies to teach children ages 4 to 8. I enjoy demonstrating positive life principles to children and actively engaging them to direct their energy in ways that benefit themselves and others. The outcomes are exceptional and mutually rewarding as the children embrace the lessons I share with them. Working with children is more than a job, it is my passion!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.