Grace B.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from Charleston, SC with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Charleston, SC | 25 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Charleston, SC | 25 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Grace
I am currently a second-year graduate student in a Speech-Language Pathology Master's program at the University of Vermont. I have a clinical rotation for the summer in Charleston and will be living here until the 1st week in August. I will be at the hospital 5 days a week Monday-Friday from 7:30 am-4:30 pm, so I am looking for an evening child care job during the week a few days a week any time after 5 p.m.

Last year I lived in Boston, where I was a full-time nanny for three children (5, 8, and 10) throughout the year. We worked on homework almost every day after school, so I can be helpful with school work, reading, and education. We also worked on daily routines, following directions, cleaning, sharing, and social interaction. During the summer I had the kids 5 days a week and we went to beaches, parks, museums, etc. every day. I also cooked, went grocery shopping, and cleaned for the family and can help out with chores around the house if needed.

Two summers ago I worked at a summer camp where I was a Community Support Worker for children who are on the autism spectrum and I have experience with developmental delays and special needs. This past school year I worked in an elementary school as a Speech Pathologist (underneath a supervisor) and conducted clinic sessions with children who had language, articulation, social, swallowing, fluency, and communication needs, so I can be helpful in that area as well.

I am energetic and outdoorsy and love every type of sport and activity outside, along with every type of arts and crafts project. I also play the guitar and violin and can be helpful in the music department if needed. I have a dog and love pets (except for cats, extreme allergies), and used to volunteer at the animal shelter, and would be willing to help out with animals.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Vermont
Bachelor's in Communication Sciences and Disorders
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in