NANNY - Gian W. from Jacksonville, FL 32211 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Gian W.

(8)
Cared for 15 families
$15 – 25/hr Jacksonville, FL
10+ yrs exp 41 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Gian

I live in Jax. I'm from NY & moved to MN when I was 18 to try life independently of family support. I graduated college w/ 3 majors: El Ed, Special Ed & studio art & minors in child psych & Physical Ed. I've been working w/ children & caregiving 20+ yrs in varied capacities always striving to build on my experience & career. It's immensely rewarding. A few career highlights- Early in my career I was a nanny for newborn triplets who were 3 when I moved away to MN. I was w/ one family for 14 yrs who had 4, twins both on the autism spectrum & one was hard of hearing, a daughter w/ speech delay as well as other learning disabilities, & an adopted child who spoke only Russian. I spent a yr w/ a family of 3, a 21 mo. old & 6 wk preemie 1 wk old twins. I worked w/ a family w/ a 6 yr old & a 3 yr old. The 3 yr old was more similar to an 8 mo. old w/ a rare disease, Mowat-Wilson Syndrome. I love to teach & nurture all growth in the emotional, intellectual & physical developmental areas.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 50 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Gian Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Rachael D. Hired Gian
May 9, 2019
Gian goes above and beyond the call of duty. I only needed her help transporting my son from our house by Atlantic BLVD to a location on Baymeadows Monday through Friday. She would come and watch him until they would leave and I didn't know how much help she would bring to the table! Not only is she wonderful towards my son with special needs, she is wonderful towards our dog and she helps around the house! Being a single mom this is a wonderful treat to come home and the laundry is going and the dishes are done! Gian is also very friendly and has a very active imagination! My son loves her and we enjoy having her in our lives!!
Showing results 1 of 8
Education
Augsburg College

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

In college, my studies focused on child psychology, elementary education, physical education, special education, and sociology. I have privately taken many courses in various areas such as winter safety, art and crafts and other areas to learn more.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified