Ghazala A.

Full-time nanny from San Francisco, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
San Francisco, CA | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Ghazala
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience.
Cared for children, ages range from two to five.
Prepared and served breakfast, lunch and dinner and prepared school lunches.
Oversaw playtime and scheduled social activities with friends after school.
Took children on walks, outings and educational trips.
Organized games and other entertainment.
Intervened when disagreements arose.
Helped with homework.
Read to the children.
Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the week's plans, as well as any issues or disciplinary problems.
Most Recent Review
Ghazala has been working for us since Dec 2012 when our daughter was 20 months old. She has since become an immense support for our family. She came highly recommended to us and you can find many recommendations by previous employers here. She is the first non family member that we trusted to care for our child and she has gone above and beyond our expectations in every way. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer her full time hours as our daughter is switching to pre school full time. Ghazala has 13+ year of experience being a nanny for infants and toddlers in single as well as share care situations. She is background checked through a service and CPR certified. She speaks English, Hindi, Urdu and Punjabi. She is a mother of three children herself. During her time with us she has demonstrated to be a highly responsible, caring, honest, trustworthy and hardworking person. She takes her job very seriously and is very professional at all times. She has always been on time and is very dependable. She is also very flexible and follows instructions very well. She is highly proactive and productive and sets high standards for herself. She has always taken a genuine interest in the what is best for our daughter and has been a true partner in helping us through many transitions i.e. bottle weaning, sleep and nap changes, potty training, start of preschool. She cooked freshly prepared meals of our child daily. She entirely took care of our daughter laundry and keeping her room clean and tidy. She takes our daughter for various daily activities i.e. classes, library and playgrounds. She has taught our daughter alphabets, numbers and various fun songs. I can't count how many times various people have come up to me whether our neighbors, or parents from our preschool, etc., to tell us how they have observed Ghazala and how wonderfully she interacts with our daughter. She genuinely enjoys the company of children and communicates very affectionately with them and is very motherly. Posted Jan 7, 2014
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Bachelor's in Home Economics
English, Urdu
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in